Starting an Holistic Veterinary Practice

Presented by Dr Alexia Tsakiris-Vasilopoulos BVetMed GDipVWHM CVA

"Within a year of being in practice, I was frustrated and discontented with veterinary medicine:
  • tired of seeing the same types of cases
  • tired of non-responsive chronic disease
  • I had all the tools from veterinary school – what was wrong!?!

By luck, I attended a lecture on veterinary acupuncture – the ‘scales’ fell off my eyes, I realized there was SO much more than what conventional veterinary medicine had taught me….I was hooked.

After basic training in acupuncture, I dabbled in herbs and found that western herbal medicine resonated with my conventional veterinary background and my love of the environment and plants. It was a happy mix that has changed my life. But it was not an easy road and there were many pitfalls and uncertainty. This lecture will cover my journey and provide some practical insight and information for colleagues who want to move into holistic veterinary practice."

 

Sunday, December 17 at 5pm Californian Time (PST)

This webinar is FREE to CIVT Veterinary Members, Veterinary Student Members, Veterinary Technicians/Nurses and other veterinarians. The webinar will be recorded and made available to those who register within 3 business days of the live event.

This webinar is not available to pet owners or animal healthcare professionals who are not veterinarians or veterinary technicians/nurses.

 

Dr Alexia Tsakiris-Vasilopoulos BVetMed GDipVWHM CVA received her BVetMed from the Royal Veterinary College, University of London, in 2005. She received her Certification in Veterinary Acupuncture from the Chi Institute in 2009, her certificate in Veterinary Herbal Medicine in 2015 from CIVT and qualified with a Graduate Diploma of Veterinary Western Herbal Medicine (CIVT). Dr Tsakiris completed David Winston’s Herbal Studies course in 2016. In 2016, she established an exclusively holistic small animal practice. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and two young boys.

 

 

T

 

 

 

 

Find the Time Zone near You. World Clock

Los Angeles (USA)  Friday, 17 November 2017 at 5:00 pm  PST      
New York (USA)  Friday, 17 November 2017 at 8:00 pm EST      
London (United Kingdom)  Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 1:00 am GMT             
Brussels (Belgium) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 2:00 am CET       
Cape Town (South Africa) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 3:00 am SAST     
Mumbai (India - Maharashtra) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 6:30 am IST   
Perth (Australia) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 9:00 am AWST     
Singapore Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 9:00 am SGT      
Tokyo (Japan) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 10:00 am JST      
Brisbane (Australia) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 11:00 am AEST    
Melbourne (Australia) Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 12:00 noon AEDT    
Wellington (New Zealand)  Saturday, 18 November 2017 at 2:00 pm NZDT 
 
 
Search
 
Login

Forgotten password?